Pradeep Khosla, Dean Of Engineering At Carnegie Mellon University, Appointed As Infosys Prize Jury Chair

The Infosys Science Foundation today announced the appointment of Professor Pradeep Khosla, Dean of the College of Engineering, and the Philip and Marsha Dowd University Professor at Carnegie Mellon University, USA, as the Jury Chair for the Infosys Prize for Engineering and Computer Science.

View Press Release

Infosys Prize 2010 Winners Honored By The Prime Minister Of India

The Infosys Prize 2010, on the 6th of January,2011, honored six scientists for their outstanding research in five categories: Engineering and Computer Science, Life Sciences, Mathematical Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social Sciences - Social Anthropology and Sociology. At the awards ceremony in Mumbai, Dr. Manmohan Singh, Prime Minister of India, presented the laureates with a 24-karat gold medallion, a citation showcasing their body of work, and a cash prize of 50 lakh.

View Press Release

More on the Infosys Prize 2010 Laureates

Read Prime Minister's Speech

Infosys Prize 2010 Winners Announced

The Infosys Science Foundation announced the winners of the Infosys Prize 2010 on October 25, 2010, at a press conference at the Infosys Bangalore campus. The Prize recognizes outstanding contributions to scientific research, which in turn contribute to the growth and development of the country.

Read More

Engineering And Computer Science Jury Chair To Be Director Of NSF

Professor Subra Suresh, Dean of the School of Engineering and Vannevar Bush Professor of Engineering at MIT, also Engineering and Computer Sciences Jury Chair for the Infosys Prize of 2009 and 2010, has been confirmed unanimously by the U.S. Senate to be the next director of the U.S. National Science Foundation (NSF) for a six-year term. The Infosys Science Foundation is proud of its association with Professor Subra Suresh and wishes him the best for his new role.

Read More

International Congress Of Mathematicians (ICM) 2010

The Infosys Science Foundation was part of International Congress of Mathematicians 2010, the largest congress in the mathematics community, held this year in Hyderabad between the 19-27 August, 2010. The congress is organized once every four years under the auspices of the International Mathematical Union (IMU). Abel Prize winner, Prof. Srinivasa S. R. Varadhan who is also Jury Chair for the Infosys Prize for Mathematical Sciences, hosted a tea session on behalf of the Foundation. Participation was seen from the speakers and participants of International Congress of Mathematicians 2010 and eminent personalities from the field of mathematical sciences.